Close this search box.

Advisory Committee

Home » About Us » Advisory Committee

Meet the Citizens Technical Advisory Committee (CTAC)

The Board has created an Advisory Committee to make recommendations on selected items that come before the Board. The Committee is made up of nine members. Three each are nominated from the Whittier City Council, La Habra Heights City Council, and the Office of the Supervisor of the First District. The Board approves appointments onto the Committee.

Each volunteer Committee position has a term of four years.

La Habra Heights Delegates:

Cathy Houwen, Vice Chair & Board Liaison
Roy Francis
Adam Nazaroff

City of Whittier Delegates:

Shelley Andros, Chair
Michelle Pekko-Seymoure
Dr. Janis Cavanaugh

Unincorporated County Delegates:

Matthew Liang
Bryan Coreas
John Ford

We are grateful to our past community Advisory Committee members who dedicated many hours of their time to help guide the Habitat Authority during its formative years and beyond. They have provided the Board with recommendations and community feedback over the years, working towards preserving the hills for generations to come.
Jeff Brauckmann
Gabriel Monares
Ray Wong
Charles Lawrence
John Houser
Karen Chang
Gina Natoli
GinaRose Kimball
Suzann Chung
John Shubin
Richard Lacy
David Cowardin
William McDermott
Bud Welch
Michael Hughes
David Rodriguez
Steven Garcia
Chuck Hanson
Alex Moisa
David Fretz
John Erickson
Davida Pearson
Rose Marie Turner
April Garbat
Robert Barrios
Ray Williams
Mary Jo Maxwell
Boyd J. Coffman
Skip to content